I love Bikes :D

13 06 2010

At the beginning of my experience in India I was planning to learn how to ride a motorbike 🙂 I haven’t so far. Below you have some pictures that express the results of my biking lessons 😛 I have also learned that if the Indian police discovers you without a driving license while driving, you can be deported… which I don’t intend to be 😛

Balancing... it looks easier than it is 😦

Anyway, this doesn’t stop me for riding a bike, almost every morning 😀 Diana, my friend from Colombia, takes me to work with her motorbike from time to time… And I love it. It gives me such an amazing feeling of freedom…. In my heart I know that by the end of the summer I have to have a driver’s license and a motorbike… I just have to 😀 But first I have to learn how to ride a bicycle. That’s my next project in India 😀 Till then I will never be able to balance a motorbike! Next time I am seeing my parents face to face I will reproach my lack of education in certain areas 😛

Well... that's the plan for now 🙂

Today I went shopping in Delhi with Dasha. We went by bike, of course. It was awesome… I usually dislike the word, but right now it expresses perfectly the feeling I had on the motorbike… It’s addictive, like the Mango smoothie in Barista or the Mango Bliss in Melting Moments. Like high heels and chocolate… better than… well, I guess you understand what I mean 😛

The air, the heat caressing your skin… The wind playing with your hair… people giving you funny looks on the street. There aren’t too many blond white girls on motorbikes in Delhi… And Dasha and I are both blondes so you can imagine the amount of attention we get while having a ride in the city 😛 They can look, but they can’t touch… They can judge but they can’t yell it…

The one and only thing I have always appreciated in my existence was my freedom… Nothing will ever change that. Today was a very good day for science, well… better said for shopping 😛 And the little storm cooling the air was a blessing…

India I love you 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

