Hell… or very close to it!

23 06 2010

I don’t think much about hell… or heaven, as a matter of fact… I don’t spend my time worrying about things that might not exist or are very very far away… I know, quite arrogant from my side… Sometimes I am a believer, sometimes I am not. It must be the Sundays my grandmother took me to church, or the prayers we used to say together before going to sleep when I was a kid. I still feel guilt because I stopped doing that in the moment I learned how to say NO with conviction. Still, as a sinner, I find myself talking to God in the moments I feel all hope is somehow lost! Like now…

Anyway, going back to Hell… India is Hell for me right now… The country and the culture are still amazing but the heat is plain HELL… Imagine waking up every 45 minutes or taking a shower every one hour and a half… During an entire night! Imagine dreaming of a cold shower and turning the cold water on just to discover its hot like hell… Oh Ghana, where are you with the cold showers and the nice weather… I only needed a fan back then, and not even during the night!!!

Yesterday morning, for the first time in India I found myself thinking that I want to go HOME… When I talked with my parents yesterday it was raining in Iasi… I can just imagine… Ok, time to stop dreaming now 😦  Killer heat, just let me LIVE… pretty please 😦 48 it’s just too much!!!

Me… HOT… and definitely not because of my blonde hair!!!

Actions

Information

8 responses

24 06 2010
Moru

Haha… Acum o saptamana era minunat 🙂 Ti-am zis eu ca ma sperii cum iti schimbi asa rapid parerea? 😀

Sa-ti zic oare ca dimineata, cand am mers sa inot, m-am plans ca apa la dus era prea rece? Hmm… 🙂 Sigur ai facut si tu asta vreodata si acum primesti apa calda… MULTA 🙂

Te pup si have fun!
Moru

24 06 2010
alexandrabirladianu

Mi-ai mai spus… acum o saptamana nu ma prajeam in casa si nici sub dush 😦 Da, m-am plan in Ghana la greu si acum se intoarce totul impotriva mea :((( Ti pup si eu… si incerc sa “have fun” pe cat posibil 😛 Ti pup

24 06 2010
Titus

Ahh, prea cald, mult prea cald. Nu pot sa imi imaginez cum poti sa rezisti cand si apa de la dus e calda, aia era ultima scapare. Ma rog, aia si galeata cu gheata din frigider… 😀

Las ca rezisti tu si trece sezonul fierbinte indian. Saaau, investesti intr-un aer conditionat portabil. Nu stiu cat e unul pe acolo.

24 06 2010
alexandrabirladianu

La asta chiar nu m-am gandit 😀 Ti pup Titus, si sper ca vara in Romania va trateaza mai bine 🙂

24 06 2010
Titus

e asa de vara aici, ca ploua de rupe si umblu cu bluza pe mine 😛 nici la mare nu cred ca pot merge pe vremea asta, desi am zis ca pontez fiecare weekend acolo.

24 06 2010
alexandrabirladianu

😦 Si cum te stiu mare amator de plaja :P… Eu as simti ploaia ca o binecuvantare acum 🙂 Nu stiu ce sa iti doresc 🙂 Soare cat cuprinde, dar nu mai mult de 38 😛

27 06 2010
Hari Shankar

Yeah, the weather is pretty ugly right now, at least here in Delhi…. hot n humid.. bad combo. But hey, I think it’s better to experience the whole rather than only the good parts 😉

27 06 2010
alexandrabirladianu

That’s why I ran to Rishikesh for the weekend… I am sort of ready to face the heat again 🙂 And yes, it is always better to experience the whole 🙂

Leave a Reply

