My holiday is 20 days away :)

30 08 2010

September is my favourite month in India so far… I know, it didn’t even start 😛 But the fact that on 18th Cosi and Cristi are going to be here… it just makes me very excited 🙂 We sort of have a plan… I do trust Cosi to improve whatever I will come up with in the end… It’s kind of like this… 5 nights in Goa, Candolim Beach, 2 nights in Jaipur, Agra, Delhi and maybe the Golden Temple 🙂

Candolim Beach 😀

I don’t plan to sleep on the beach… as in I want us to visit Old Goa and Panjim, the markets, cathedrals and forts and everything there is to be seen and can be seen in 5 days 🙂 I guess we can sleep on the beach a few hours a day… hopefully I won’t look like chese anymore, after we come back 🙂

I am also happy that I get to go to Jaipur 🙂 I still have time to write a huge e-mail to Sahil and ask him all about it 🙂 I know, I am the worst planner when it comes to holidays… I would have probably seen nothing of Ghana if it weren’t for KLepo, Emma, Sabine, Aqua, William and Lucia 🙂 Sahil wasn’t exactly the planner of our weekend trips 😛

I want to take Cosi to Delhi Haat and Sarojini for shopping and fun… and also there is a one day Delhi tour that is supose to be great 🙂 ( http://www.tourism-delhi.com/delhi-sightseeing.html ) The problem with this tour is that you can never be sure that it actually happens… I wanted to go with Ivette and they told us to call them at 7 am in the day of the tour and they will confirm if it happens or no… anyway… hopefully it will be fun… if not, we will just explore the city on our own 😀

🙂

I have already been to Agra… I haven’t decided yet if I want to go again… it was beautiful but I don’t know… We will see… but Cosi and Cristi will definitely go… and I just remembered that I need to book some train tickets Jaipur – Delhi… yes, organizing holidays isn’t my biggest talent 😛

And I will take lots and lots of pictures 😀

Me happy 🙂

PS: I am going back to my Indian Vogue. It’s the first fashion magazine I am reading in almost 5 months 🙂

Actions

Information

4 responses

31 08 2010
cosi

AMR 18 days!!! 😀

1 09 2010
Alexandra Birladianu

Abia astept 😀 Sper sa ma fac bine pana atunci… arat ca un monstru 😦 Ti pup

1 09 2010
arkadev

hi. nice to know u r planning to visit jaipur. i stay in jaipur, and came across ur blog on the net. wish u a happy vacation in india. if you need any help, feel free to mail me at arkadev.ghoshal@aol.in. there are a few precautions that you need to take while travelling in india. i think i can help you out on that count…

1 09 2010
Alexandra Birladianu

Thanks a lot 🙂 Keep in touch 🙂

Leave a Reply

