Blonde moments…

31 08 2010

Yes, I totally love my “blonde moments”… to die for 😦

I hope this is my last one!

Cosi needs a copy of my resident permit to apply for her tourist visa… So I took it from where it was tucked away and stated looking at it again… and it hit me… my last day in India is supposed to be 30 of March 2011… That’s what’s written on my resident permit and on my business visa…

Well guess for what day I booked my plane ticket to leave India… 31st of March 2011, 8:15 am… This means one of 2 things… I either pay around 200 euros to change my flight… or in January I will have to go and ask for a “one day extension” or something… and I don’t know what I hate more… losing some money or dealing with the Indian authorities in this kind of circumstances… I want to slap myself, remove my red eye, dye my hair black and so on…

I can’t believe that I forgot such an important thing… It’s a matter of 8 hours and 15 minutes… I even had a discussion with my manager about it and she told me to be careful how I book my ticket… Yes, I deserve every tiny little thing that is happening to me… I should have learned by now that details are important… very important 😦

So I have time to mentally slap myself till I solve this new situation…  I guess my life was a little too boring 😦 I wonder if I could go to jail for this or get banned from the country forever and ever… As you can see, I have quite a vivid imagination… and after one of our intern friends told me that the FRO officer dealing with her registration asked if she has sex with her boyfriend I am kind of reluctant to see these people again 😦

Wake up Alexandra, you are not in Romania anymore… the rules have changed… 😦

Me feeling totally stupid…

Actions

Information

3 responses

31 08 2010
cosi

:))) asta e prea tare.. sorry ca rad de necazul tau, dar e f funny,… eu zic sa risti sa fii sanctionata, decat sa mai dai 200 euro 😛 si mai mult, sa iti petreci acele 8 are in aeroport, astept cu emotii sa urci in avion …

31 08 2010
cosi

:))) asta e prea tare.. sorry ca rad de necazul tau, dar e f funny,… eu zic sa risti sa fii sanctionata, decat sa mai dai 200 euro 😛 si mai mult, sa iti petreci acele 8 are in aeroport, asteptand cu emotii sa urci in avion …

5 09 2010
Moru

Vezi poate daca treci de granita pana la miezul noptii e ok. Si atunci ramai peste noapte in zona libera din aeroport (la duty free-uri si la portile de imbarcare) Intreaba ca poate asa nu e nici o problema. Nu te mai verifica nimeni care e situatia vizei tale dupa ce treci de controlul pasapoartelor.

Leave a Reply

