Monster…

1 09 2010

From the “Indian challenges series”

I don’t know if I feel like crying or like laughing when I look at myself in the mirror. I look like crap, like a monster… I never looked as bad in my entire life…

I am not exactly a super model but I like myself… and I know my mother considers me gorgeous no matter what 😛 She also tells me that even the crow says her babies are the most beautiful in the world… but that’s my mother… great sense of humour :* So looking at myself in the mirror is a little bit painful for my ego 😦

Anyway… there is this very contagious conjunctivitis all around Hextax… so if you plan to visit us… DON’T… it’s for your own safety. We are 6 or 7 people infected, last time I counted… in 2 apartments… so don’t come near us.

This is taken when it looked good!

My sorry story… I woke up yesterday morning with a slightly red eye. I knew there were 6 people around with the infection and I said to myself… crap. I have to move fast, go to the doctor and get the medicine. I will be fine in no time…I did that and happily went to work only to be very fast sent home. Nobody wants to look like a monster for a week or so… and did I mention the pain? The fact that I can’t see properly…

I am not very happy to be here right now, to be honest. The mature part of my happy self says that there is nobody to blame about this. I mean shit happens… and it seems that this is somehow a season thing…

But the immature part of me asks again… what are you doing here for God’s sake?… Alessandra is in bed with fever and for the first time I am happy Dasha and Ivette aren’t here.

So yes, Frankenstein is back… a new location this time: Hextax, Gurgaon, India… stay away if you love yourself 😛

Me…  hopefully getting better… 5 more days with this thing 😦

Actions

Information

10 responses

1 09 2010
Denis Fedin

Oh, my God!!! Why don’t you use those small eye drops I left you!!! They are exactly for this matter! i was ill with conjunctivitis a couple times! Never touch you eyes, no matter how much it hurts and take as much drops as you can (yes, it hurts even more, but it helps)!!! and it’s just an infection – so sanitize everything around!!

Good luck! Get better! from Russia with Love! =)

2 09 2010
Alexandra Birladianu

😀 It’s getting better… I still look absolutely horrible but I think by Friday night I will be fine 🙂 Miss you Dasha :* Why do you use ur brother’s ID? 😛

2 09 2010
Ana

Oh, wow. I look like a little monster too. I’ve been asked hundreds of times “What happened to you???”. It’s not the same thing, but still.

At least you don’t have to go to work 😀

2 09 2010
Alexandra Birladianu

On the other side I am going crazy staying home 😦 What happened to you? I hope all is well 🙂 Hugs and enjoy dear India 😛

3 09 2010
Ana

All is well now…I was driving a bike in Hampi and I fell. No biggie :))

2 09 2010
Anca

Asa-i, n-arata bine, dar tu tot draga ne esti! Take care (pe bune)!

2 09 2010
Alexandra Birladianu

Ti pup Anca… si m-am hotarat, asta e ultima mea aventura 🙂 E momentul sa ma intorc in draga noastra Europa 🙂 E mai usor acolo sa am grija de mine… in cel mai rau caz ma urc in avion si ma duc acasa… aici nu prea am optiunea asta 😛

4 09 2010
Neeraj

look at the brighter side..this gives you an authentic excuse to go shop for new glares 🙂 ..I believe women love shopping …how are you now by the way

4 09 2010
Alexandra Birladianu

I am a lot better, thank you 🙂 Still sick but at least I don’t have the eye infection anymore 🙂 And it’s true… women love shopping… and we don’t need excuses to do it 😛

4 09 2010
Neeraj

very well then..this calls for a treat 😀 ..what do you think..

Leave a Reply

