The hospital experience…

6 09 2010

Yes… I went to the hospital… after 16 painkillers with no results this morning I had to do it… I hate hospitals, I have bad memories with hospitals… it’s not that I haven’t been treated right every time I went there but it was always the feeling of abandon… every single time I felt alone and deserted by all the people I love. It’s not their fault… it’s just me… healthy people aren’t aloud in hospital during the night… at least they weren’t when I was a kid in huge stomach pain.

Last time I saw a hospital for real I was 20 going on 21 and my father had to take my by car from one hospital to another while I was in severe pain… At that point in time I told to myself that I will never go to a hospital again… Clinics and the dentist doesn’t count. Well… I guess it’s “never say never”!!!

I hate doctors… some of them are the nicest people in the world… but I still hate them. I just don’t want to have anything to do with them. I like the doctors that have never met me, I love the ones that never treated me… and weird enough I also love the nice doctor that took care of me today. I think he is the first doctor I like… except my family doctor and my friend, Andreea… but she isn’t a doctor yet 🙂

Right now I feel numb. I don’t know if somehow the treatment worked perfectly and I made a great recovery… or the painkillers are just stronger than the ones before… I want to go to work tomorrow… I fell useless… I hate staying home… Hopefully I will be numb enough in the morning to just go to work and do my thing 😀 I want to do something nice in Photoshop, a nice website map, a story in ECM, anything but the pain that made me incapable of sitting straight at 6 am this morning. I was curled on the bathroom floor with the hot water mixing with my tears. I haven’t cried like that since Rock Me 2008.

I hate pain. I just hate it… but I am capable to ignore it if it doesn’t land me in hospital… Doing too much ignoring is bad for your health… You can end up almost dead, or OD the painkillers… I wonder how much is too much? When I realized this morning how many painkillers I took in less than 20 hours it just hit me. These are not candies dear girl… although they are more expensive than my favorite brand!

Last week I had a red eye… this week I have a stomach ache, a kidney ache and some more aches I can’t even recognize… but all is well… I am optimistic. I mean I spent my holiday money for painkillers, hospitals and doctors. This should mean something… I should get well… fast.

I have only one thing to say about the medical system in India. It’s close to perfection and other countries should learn from it! For the first time in my life I was actually happy to be in a hospital. Everything was really good… and fast… and considerate… and it worked! Thank you God for making me stop being stubborn in time. Or stupid!

I will have my results on Wednesday. Hopefully by then my new favorite brand of “candies” will do their magic. I am cold but numb… the pain is somewhere in the back of the brain. I can enjoy some nice videos; I was able to speak with my parents without embarrassing myself… I even ate a little. There is hope for me and my stubborn happy self.

Me… hopefully for the last time sick in India! I like Max Hospital but spending time there is not on my favorite “to do list”. And I wasn’t supposed to have a relapse with my stomach till 2013!

Actions

Information

4 responses

6 09 2010
Codi

Is it because of the food there or just that your stomach is more sensitive?
Hope to read these days that you’re better and back to work! 🙂
Hug from Ro

6 09 2010
Alexandra Birladianu

Hi Codi, no… the food is absolutely great, very tasty… it’s my stomach that is quite sensitive… it’s like this since I can remember 🙂 Sending a big hug back :*

8 09 2010
Jacqueline

I am glad that you are feeling better now.

I like your style of… telling things. 🙂 I go back to your blog from time to time, but from now on, I will have you in my blogroll.

Keep us updated!

8 09 2010
Alexandra Birladianu

Thank you, thank you 😀 I will do my best 🙂 :*

Leave a Reply

