Passage to India

3 03 2012

Yes, life is good… A few months ago Hiranmay asked me if I found a good nice Indian restaurant in Brussels, close to the foodie experience I had in India… Well, there is a God 🙂 Last night I had an amazing dinner experience with my friends at “Passage to India”. The food is divine and the restaurant is right in my commune, so close to my house that I can’t believe I didn’t saw it since I moved to Brussels last July. It’s on “Chaussee de Louvain 223, 1210 Brussels” and they also have delivery 😀

The owner told us that he imports all the cheese and spices from India and I must say that even our very Indian friend Dipika approved of the merchandise 😀 Unfortunately Rach couldn’t join us but I am sure she would have loved the food too 🙂

Mutton Kashmiri and Mango Lassi

I totally recommend the Mutton Kashmir. I used to hate mutton. I discovered how good it can be in India and last night I just couldn’t help myself. It was heavenly good… Dipika vouches for the Channa Masala and the Mutter Panner and Rochelle for the Butter Chicken. I normally am willing to try out other dishes but I was so happy with my food, the Masala Chai and the Mango Lassi that I wasn’t willing to ruin the taste. The owner reminded me of the times in India when I was asked all the time how spicy I want my food. I remember everybody being concern back then with how much spice I could take… My dish was a sweet one, but he did ask the others how spicy they want the food.

Great service and great atmosphere… We will go there again and again… and again. Especially since they even have Kingfisher Beer 🙂

Here are more pictures 🙂

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 07 2013
Amit

Alex, it feels good to read that someone living in Belgium is looking forward to Kingfisher beer ! 🙂

18 07 2013
Alexandra

I have lots of good memories about Kingfisher 🙂 Good times in Delhi and Gurgaon 🙂

Leave a Reply

