December Wonderland

7 12 2014

This land never ceases to surprise me. I love love love it. The colors are different every day and it’s magic!

I am speaking about the side of Lago Maggiore in Ticino, Switzerland. I am here for another 2 months, before the big move. I am normally in the house, with my computer, at my desk, working, doing research, learning, getting outraged… all the normal stuff somebody working from home is going through. But sometimes… sometimes I go for a run. I am not much of a runner I’m afraid but I am striving to change that, and the landscape in this amazing place is very very convincing.

So I went today for a run in the water meadow near by the house, Bolle di Magadino. The air was crisp and big big clouds were covering some parts of the mountain. I am so lucky to be able to go running here. Today it was me and the ducks. I only saw 3 people. I couple with their dog and another lady with her dog. The place is spotless, as everyone cleans after their pets, not like in Brussels where you always have to mind your steps. I do miss Brussels though 🙂

I left the house at 4:15. Normally I run for about 45 minutes to one hour, but today on my way back I kept stopping. I had my very bad phone with me, by no means the picture do justice to this place, but I had to share them. Maybe they will convince you to come visit…

The sky is the limit...

The sky is the limit…

2014-12-07 16.46.38

Boats

2014-12-07 16.46.47

and more boats…

2014-12-07 16.48.01

Stop and stare…

2014-12-07 16.50.39

Green, beautiful forest green.

Somewhere out there ducks are having a blast!

Somewhere out there ducks are having a blast!

Love love love

Love love love

Not quite ready to go back :)

Not quite ready to go back 🙂

Night Lights... just enough to showcase the lake's mysterious beauty

Night Lights… just enough to showcase the lake mysterious beauty

Off to home... how lovely that the streets were empty! Everything felt very personal!

Off to home… how lovely that the streets were empty! For a moment it felt like I was alone in the world.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

